Power & Source of Big Ideas

Raspad with Nanopi M4 4gb

Moderators: chensy, FATechsupport

Hello everyone,
I bought a Raspad from Sunfounder and i want to use it with a much powerful sbc as Nanopi M4 4gb.

I am not an expert but I know there is a lot to do, so I need your help :cry:

1) the plastic case need to be modified since the heatsink doesn't fit inside.

2)I suppose that the screen will work with no problems but what about the touchscreen?
I need to verify the touchscreen model looking for drivers available for an OS compatible with the Nanopi M4. Is it correct?

3)the raspberry inside the raspad should be powered through an USB type-c but I know that Rpi and Nanopi M4 have different power demands so what can i do? I have to entirely replace the battery or what else?

Thanks in advance

Andrea
edit:
talking about powering the sbc, inside the Raspad case, the battery (6000mhA LiPo) connects to the Rpi via a micro-usb, while on the opposite the Nanopi M4 have an usb-c.

What happen if I use one of those usb-c microusb adapter available on amazon?
Hi. I just checked a video about that Raspad.
In theory it should work.
What you need to know is how much amps that power supply can handle. Best would be 2.5A.
Then just use a microUSB to USB-C adapter. It isn't quickcharge.
The display works with hdmi, so that should be no problem.
The biggest problem will be making it fit. You'll have to have the heatsink in that case, and the m4 sticking out on the backside. That way there will be no airflow over the heatsink. So it will overheat quickly.

If you have drivers for the touchscreen, then it should work.
No garanties.
Maybe better to make another case for it so you don't need to destroy that. Buy some plexiglass, cut it and paste it.
Greetings,
NicoD
Thank you for your help!
when I will receive all the stuff i will post the result.

About powering the Nanopi M4:
I have bought the 5V 4A "official" usb-c cable but I also have these two items: