Power & Source of Big Ideas

new nanopi m4v2 unable to boot from SD card.

Moderators: chensy, FATechsupport

Hi Guys,

I have a new new nanopi m4v2 but unable to boot from micro SDHC card. I used etcher to flash armbian on the microSDHC. I tried both Buster and bionic version.

Even I tried the friendlyarmDesktop that too is not booting. Never ever the green led light blinks only red led glows.

I am new to nanopi m4v2. I followed excatly the same step in armbian website but did not work. Only thing I see difference is my laptop do have have microSDHC card reader hence I used usbcard reader with MicroSDHC adapter.

Can anyone help. I spent whole day. But could not use the board. Please help

Thanks in advance
- different SD card
- different power supply
- no eMMC attached
- correct image (for M4 V2 ,not for M4)
igorp wrote:
- different SD card
- different power supply
- no eMMC attached
- correct image (for M4 V2 ,not for M4)

sorry I did not get you. Are you saying to try different sd card, different power supply?

I dont have different power supply. it came with board 5v 3A and card i have different but not rate A1.

Also Do I need to press any button on the board after power-on (red led). I am not pressing any button on SBC. Actually I do not know if any buttons are there
kanu wrote:
Are you saying to try different sd card, different power supply?

Yes. Just different, to rule out SD card and PSU defects ... At least SD cards are troublesome. Make sure to use images from here: https://www.armbian.com/nanopi-m4-v2/

Does LED lights flashes after a while when you add power?
igorp wrote:
kanu wrote:
Are you saying to try different sd card, different power supply?

Yes. Just different, to rule out SD card and PSU defects ... At least SD cards are troublesome. Make sure to use images from here: https://www.armbian.com/nanopi-m4-v2/

Does LED lights flashes after a while when you add power?